Students

What class are you Knotting in?

I'm knotting in my Integrated Social Studies class....I do every week : ) It's very boring 

Re: What class are you Knotting in?

• Not in class...I'm knotting from work. Don't have class until 6:00 tonight...blahh
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • HinajHinaj member
    First Comment
    knotting from work. LOL.  Don't have class till Thursday evening. 
  • I don't get the whole concept of surfing the internet while in class, to be honest.  I think it's really distracting and disrespectful to the professor.  But it wasn't possible when I was an undergrad, and it's pretty uncommon at my school now, so maybe I'm just being a grinch about it.
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic
    Lilypie First Birthday tickers
  • I can't take a computer to class... otherwise I would be knotting and facebooking the whole time..
  • LauraT: I never surf the web in classes of professors I respect :-)

My first two universities both had less than 2,000 students and were the sort of places where the president would have our class over for dinner.  My professors were wonderful and I would never have dreamt of being online while in class!

Now I'm at a school where some of my classes have more than 300 students and are seriously watered-down versions of classes I already took, so I think I would go insane if I had to actually pay attention!  Hooray for campus-wide internet!  The classes in my major are small (<20) and the profs are awesome and I do respect them enough to pay attention.
    imageimageAnniversary
  • There was a girl that sat a few rows in front of me in one of my core requirements last year, and she had a laptop with a pretty big screen and was always just looking at random stuff.  She was directly in my line of sight, and a handful of us wound up moving because it was so distracting when she'd watch movies or play games because of all the motion in our peripheral vision.