Plus-Sized

What do you think of these centerpieces??

Ok, so I know this has nothing to do with being PS....
But, I post on this board far more than any other, and I know you all will be honest with me.....
FI and I are getting married in Hawaii, and having a party when we get home.... I want to use these as centerpieces with possibly a few votives just around it??? And maybe alternating with the 2nd one, with some petals scattered??? What do you think???

Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: What do you think of these centerpieces??

• I like the one with the flowers better.
    I'm not good at feelings.

• It was suggested by another person, and I think I may just put #2 in the catering/food table for lighting....and add a few more tropical flowers such as Birds of Paradise, in the floral one #1, for the centerpiece.... What do you think?
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • I like the one with the flowers.  The other is nice but if you having round tables, some of  your guests will only see the back of the pineapple. 
  • chickenbut143chickenbut143 member
    First Comment
    edited January 2012
    I'm a fan of #1 w/ what you suggested...birds of paradise.  Where in HI are you getting married?  I lived in Oahu for 3 yrs.

ETA: b/c i'm a punctuation dork!
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • First one looks good and seems appropriate for where your wedding is taking place...I really hate the second one though.
  • I like the 1st one..
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • bruna29bruna29 member
    5 Love Its Name Dropper First Anniversary First Comment
    edited January 2012
    I vote for the first one! The second one would look okay on the food table or something.
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • I like the idea.
  • I like the first one better. The second one just doesn't seem "wedding-y" enough.
    Wedding Countdown Ticker