Offbeat Weddings

Need a theme

I need help coming up with a cool theme i can incorporate into the wedding.  We're getting married late April 2013 in So Cal in an outdoor wedding and reception in the same location and I want the major color to be RED. but i need some helpwith a second color or a theme i could use to make the whole thing more unique.

Thanks Off Beat Knotties!!

Re: Need a theme

• I'm not good with themes so hopefully others can help with that.
    I do want to point out that you don't have to have a theme. Red can be your "theme" and you can do a lot with that.

**TTCAL** A little Irish cuteness- Cillian Murphy
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic
    TTC #1 since December 2011
    Dx: Hypothyroidism, PCOS, one test away from confirming DOR
    BFP #1 1/16/12 EDD 9/16/12 m/c 1/26/12 }Sweet Pea{
    BFP #2 10/18/12 EDD 6/29/13 cp 10/24/12 }Bug{
    BFP #3 11/22/12 EDD 8/1/13 m/c 12/7/12 }Turkey{
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic Image and video hosting by TinyPic
    Mah Chart * Mah Literary Blog * Mah Other Blog
    Image and video hosting by TinyPicImage and video hosting by TinyPic image
    ~*~Everyone is welcome~*~
  • Well, it would help to know a little bit more about your plans, for example, how formal do you want it to be? Indoor or outdoor? etc.

Off the top of my head, Red at that time of year makes me think of.....

a) red and white checked picnic tables, you could do a picnic theme

b) ~my better idea~ you could incorporate kites. The 'red kite in a crisp blue sky' thing is springing to my mind. 
  • If you're doing a themed wedding it should be a theme that you're passionate about, or maybe it has something to do with how you and your FI got together, or how he proposed. If your heart isn't into it, you're going to look back and wonder what the heck you were thinking.