Canada-Alberta
Options

Wavering Momentum

What I really want is for someone to tell me I am normal!

I get in these cycels of complete wedding craze...Invitation planning, flower booking, colors, decorations...I go nuts for weeks

Then all of the sudden, I stop dead in my tracks and carry on with an already busy existence as if there is no wedding at all...then I catch a glimpse of my gorgeous wedding dress and BAM!! I am bridezilla once more.

The wedding is 8 months away and I have most major items completed, is it too early to start finalizing details and I can actually relax for a little bit or am I being lazy and should have everything completed by now?

I have looked at a ton of wedding planners and being a Project Manager myself I should have an idea as to what needs to be done...But planning my wedding is waaaay different than anything else...

Please help, where should I be in my planning?

Thanks xoxo
Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: Wavering Momentum

• Options
    edited December 2011
    I am totally feeling the same way.  Our wedding is 9 months away, and sometimes I just want to get absolutely everything planned and finished RIGHT NOW and other times I couldn't care less if the wedding even happened.
  • Options
    meaghan333meaghan333 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I completely agree!  Some days I also feel like I'm really ahead- and then the next day, I feel completely behind!

I have 9 months to go too, and I just keep trying to cross things off my "to do" list - and get anything that can be done now done, so that it doesn't all pile up in the month before the wedding.
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    I am really glad you posted this... I'm feeling the same way lately, where at times it's like there's not even a wedding happening, which makes me sad because I'm so excited to get married and start my life as a Mrs. :)