Michigan-Lansing

Hi! (Introduction)

Hello ladies,

I am new to the knot and I just wanted to introduce myself. My fiance and I are getting married on June 25, 2011 in the Horticulture Gardens at MSU (South Anniversary Plaza). Our reception is at the University Club. It's great to know I can talk to other brides in my area on this board. :-)

Erika

Re: Hi! (Introduction)

• edited December 2011
    I work right next to the Horticulture Gardens, they are absolutely beautiful! Especially in June.

Nice choice and congrats!
  • edited December 2011
    Welcome! :)  I'm new to the knot too, and I just booked my wedding at the MSU Horticulture Gardens as well.  Our wedding is September 3, 2010 and we are also having our ceremony in the South Anniversary Garden.  Our reception is going to be in the conservatory in the North Garden.  I hope your planning is going well!
  • loverikaloverika member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Thanks! polinkol, you'll have to let me know how the gardens work out for you! My fiance and I are both MSU alums so we know how pretty campus can be, but when we booked the garden it was all snow so it was hard to imagine beautiful flowers everywhere, haha. I hope your planning is going well, too!
  • kate51485kate51485 member
    First Anniversary First Comment
    edited December 2011
    We're getting married the same day at the Alumni Chapel. :) Listen for the bells ringing - that'll be our kiss!
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    That's so funny! We looked at the chapel too but it was booked! That must have been you! There was only a late evening slot left. We are really excited for the gardens...we just hope the weather holds out! :-) Where is your reception at?
    edited December 2011
    Ah yes, we have the 2-5 slot.  The gardens were my second choice though!  Our reception is at the Kellogg Center.  I'm just patiently waiting for the calendar to speed up so I can accomplish a few more things. :)