Texas-Austin
Options

Vendor Reviews! - July 23rd...finally!

Venue:  Saengerrunde Hall - A+
They have a giant dance floor, beautiful bar, traditional banquet tables (which I was looking for) and almost zero regulations/fees.  The venue is the oldest banquet facility in Texas and has a TON of history to the building and organization.  $1200 was the perfect price too.  AND there is a small bowling alley attached to the back.  They groom and groomsmen got ready back there... very cool.  I was the coolest bride ever.  :)

Photographer:  Number 9 Photography  A+
I was looking for a photographer with a creative eye.  I am an artist and did not want stock photos, but somthing artistic that I can hang on my wall for years.  I think Charlotte and Jamie did an outstanding job.  They also were VERY enthusiastic about my plans and vision.  I highly recommend them!

Flowers:  Central Market: A-
Donna at the Central, Central Market did a beautiful job.  I only had a few small issues with the order.  My flowers were the only ones to have peach, but my bridesmaid's bouquets ended up being exactly like mine.  Also in general conversation, she was a bit snippy with me.  It annoyed me, since I was being nice. But the price was really affordable compared to other places.

Catering:  Scholz Garten: A
We picked Scholz mostly because they were next door to our venue and offered traditional BBQ packages at a descent price.  I figured if we ran out of food, or had a food disaster, there would be an easier fix.  When I tried the food at the restaurant, I felt that the brisket was a little dry, but the BBQ sauce made it really good.  I was very pleasantly surprised at the wedding that the brisket was perfectly moist.  Yay!  They really worked with me about set up and having vegetarian and kids meals at seperate stations for buffet.  There only draw back is they cannot accomodate a sit down dinner.  We probably would have opted for it.

Rental: Primiere Party Central: A