Not Engaged Yet
Options

Sharing good news.

I was JUST grumbling to myself about disliking my job, and then, I get a call from my Doc.

Insurance answered my inquiry about getting a Mirena.  It's gonna cost me a whole $15 co-pay for the IUD and insertion. 
The insurance keeps me at this job, I pay $10 a week for it, company pays the rest.
Not bad for a $900 BC device.

I actually stood up from my desk and did a happy dance, my coworkers are confused.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic Lilypie Pregnancy tickers

Re: Sharing good news.

• Options
    loopy82loopy82 member
    First Anniversary First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Awesome! Good to hear!
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic
  • Options
    PandaBurrPandaBurr member
    Combo Breaker First Comment
    edited December 2011
    That's awesome. I did mine through Planned Parenthood when I didn't have insurance, or a job (I'm a student), and it was only like $25 or something like that. I ended up selling a diamond ring from an ex about two weeks before my appointment, and I donated all $200 of it. It was really hard to hold that cash for two weeks without spending it, haha. Buuut, I really really support what they do and what they provide.
  • Options
    motoLynmotoLyn member
    First Anniversary 5 Love Its Name Dropper Combo Breaker
    edited December 2011
    I sometimes think that is the only reason why I'm still where I work cause I hate to give up my good medical benefits, especially since I know people who work right now and don't have medical benefits.  Glad to hear that your insurance is stepping up.  Kudos to Planned Parenthood too, I had to go there a couple of times when I was a student to get some check ups and BC.
  • Options
    calindicalindi member
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker First Comment
    edited December 2011