Florida-West Coast

feel like such a heffer;[

my body feels like it's full of crap! i got back on the ellpitical today for 30 minutes (which for me is not very long i used to do it for an hour) and it was SO hard for me. i need to stay on track and keep this up. i can't go dress shopping with all this weight i've put on over the past couple years. since i moved in with FI i've put on like 25 pounds. luckily i carry my weight pretty well and it's not EXTREMELY evident, but i can feel it and i see a BIG (no pun intended) difference in my body. does anyone else have a daily work out routine? how do you make yourself stick to it? i need some pointers. keep in mind i'm a full time nursing student so a hefty chunk of my day is devoted to class and studying which means i'm sitting around stuffing my face most of the day. any diets that have worked well for you? we don't eat meat, so i find myself eating a ton of carbs.

Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: feel like such a heffer;[

• babybchbumbabybchbum member
    Combo Breaker First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I did South Beach Diet and it worked wonders for me. It is more about training yourself what carbs to eat.

Also, having a workout partner really helps me. :-)
  • edited December 2011
    If i couldn't haul myself to the gym I made sure I did the free on-demand workouts provided by our digital cable company.  At least lift weights for 15 minutes a day.  The more muscle you have the more calories you burn.  I just made sure to devote at least a section of my day to working out.
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • NicoleB331NicoleB331 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011