Minnesota-Minneapolis and St. Paul
Options

shower host present-when to give?

Hello:)

I have a shower this weekend (wedding fiesta actually!) this weekend hosted by my bridesmaids.  When is the appropriate time to give them their hosting presents?

Is it at the end of the shower when folks have left?  I see them both about once a month, so I could give it to them next time I see them, but it might be a few weeks...and I'd rather not ship it.

Thanks!
imageBaby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: shower host present-when to give?

• Options
    Clare13Clare13 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I don't know if it is correct, but I was planning on giving my shower hosts their present once everyone has left.  I will have an already pre-written thank you for the shower and then send another one when I get home commenting on the specific festivities.  And anyways, I'm not good at keeping surprises so the earlier I give it to them the better. 
  • Options
    LittleSweetieLittleSweetie member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I don't think there's a specific time to do it.  I had a smaller shower, so I just gave it to the hostesses when I arrived and before I opened my own gifts.  I also included a TY for hosting, then sent another TY for any gifts and their overall generosity/hospitality afterwards.
    Our big girl, Cora, and our sneaky kitty, Roxy

Visit The Nest!Visit The Nest!
  • Options
    emilyj77emilyj77 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I gave all of my hostess gifts at the end of the shower after most everyone had left. And I sometimes brought an extra, just in case there was someone else there hosting that I wasn't aware was hosting. This was more so on my husbands side, than mine. So I say after it all over, but on the same day.
  • Options
    LinzstyleLinzstyle member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011