Outdoor Weddings

Trying to find a wedding date for an outdoor wedding?

Hello this is my first time on the chat log but  I need some help picking a month that is not to hot but nice for a outdoor wedding. I keep changing at first I said July but I keep hearing July is extremely hot. I considered Oct. but I would probably have to change to fall colors. I am getting married in SC, I recently got engaged a month ago and can't even get the date together. Someone please give me ideas.

HELP!!!

Re: Trying to find a wedding date for an outdoor wedding?

• danieliza1127danieliza1127 member
    5 Love Its First Comment Combo Breaker
    edited December 2009
    Be sure to post on the SC board for local advice about the weather and when other outdoor brides in your area are getting married.

Just because you get married in the fall doesn't mean you have to use fall colors.  No matter what season it is, you should use the colors that you love. 

With the summers as hot and humid as they are in SC, I would think you'd want something more in the spring or fall.  What does your FI and parents suggest?
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • You can have a summer/outdoor wedding. But there are alot of things to consider. It would have to be late at night or very early in the morning.  In July, it heats up so fast even mornings are warm.  At night your guest will assume there will be alcohol, because lots of evening weddings are set for the evenings for that exact reason.  You could rent a tent with air conditioning, but that would have to be considered into your budget. Are you wanting ceremony & reception outdoors or just ceremony.
    ~yovey~ BabyName Ticker Lilypie Third Birthday tickers
  • I believe it truly depends on where you're located. My wedding is in June, and it will likely be pretty hot, but I plan to be accomodating for the weather by offering fans and bottled water. I say choose whatever month makes you happiest! =)