North Carolina

Can I be a good wife if I don't know how to cook?

Im a horrible cook..no literally. I set my kitchen on fire once boiling water!!! I have the PICKIEST fiance in the entire world..not exaggerating. My fiance does NOT like pasta(hates), meat other than burgers from McDonalds, vegetables, anything that tastes good he hates. I love pasta..we can't go to an italian restaurant because he hates pasta and anything with sauce and pizza. He hates steak..well lets just say he hates food period! I try cooking but I don't have anything to make because he won't eat it. Im a terrible cook and im trying to learn but he won't even try anything I make because he says that nobody eats that stuff( who doesn't eat spaghetti?) So I told him he either eats what I make or he's on his own..lol. His mom, my mom, my grandmother make him special meals for the holidays or when he's at their house because he won't eat the regular meal (he's so spoiled it makes me sick) Does anyone have any good recipes to try? I would like to cook more but I don't know what to make. If he doesn't eat it..he'll go hungry but I won't..lol.
Photobucket

Re: Can I be a good wife if I don't know how to cook?

• edited December 2011
    A crock pot will be your best friend! :)

Funny you posted this. I just created a post on my blog with the recipe for our dinner tonight.

http://thecopelands.wordpress.com/2010/07/28/perfect-combination/

As the post says, I paired it with bag rice (Knorr/Lipton Rice Sides Mushroom Rice), and canned green beans. The pork is rich, and with the two soups, can be a little on the salty side, but it's one of my favorite to make.
  • NcsuPsychNcsuPsych member
    Combo Breaker First Comment First Anniversary
    edited December 2011
    I agree. . crock pots are your friend!!

with that said. . . Mister needs to expand! Food is YUM-MIE!

Maybe get him to pick out foods he likes and make a cookbook for you so you'll have things to cook.