Texas-Dallas and Ft. Worth

Ahhhh I need a photographer!

So I can't afford Stacy Reeves. I've realized that. But is it so much to ask that I want a "Stacy Reeves in-the-making"? Someone who hasn't started charging what they're worth yet? I just want someone decent in the 2 thousand range... like maybe a recent photography major graduate. Any suggestions? I wish picking a photographer was as easy as a videographer!

Re: Ahhhh I need a photographer!

• I am a photographer but I do not do weddings and do not advertise for them ;). I have a network of photographers in the DFW area including Stephanie Brazzle, The Mcgowan family, Stacey Reeves herself and so so so many more. There are just so many great wedding photographers. I ALWAYS suggest Stephanie Brazzle because she is my personal wedding photographer! I think she's worth way more than she charges and I think her's and Stacey's are very similar in style.
    Married 6/23/2012 Photobucket
  • I'm using Cindy and Saylor, they are in the $2500 range I think for the lowest package and includes E-pics, 2 photographers for up to 8 hours.
    http://cindyandsaylor.com/
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic Wedding Countdown Ticker Follow Me on Pinterest
  • I used Hampton Morrow Photography and have been thrilled with the results.

You could also check out
    SixFourteen Photography (he has raised his prices but I think he is still quite reasonable)
    McGowan (a little on the higher priced side)
    Stefanie Brazzle
    Karen Scruggs (I think she is very low-priced)

The other photographer I was torn between when I was choosing was Allison Davis.  I don't think she gets used much here, but my coordinator (and my photographer) really loves her and she is very talented.