Oklahoma

Philbrook versus Dresser Mansion HELP!!!!

Hey there!

I'm planning a destination wedding from Hawaii to Tulsa for this coming October and I need some input. Needless to say, I am new to the bored:)

Here's the deal. I'm probably going to have about 10 guests since I want a very intimate wedding. I've contacted both places, the Philbrook and Dresser Mansion. I love the look of the Philbrook but also like the intimacy of the Dresser Mansion. I've thought about having the ceremony at the Philbrook and a wedding dinner at the Dresser Mansion but don't want to pay for double fees for separate locations.  Since I'm far away and have been going by pictures, are there any feedbacks that you ladies can provide on these places that may push me to pick a spot already since time is ticking?

Thank you!

Re: Philbrook versus Dresser Mansion HELP!!!!

• RebeccaB88RebeccaB88 member
    First Anniversary First Comment First Answer 5 Love Its
    edited December 2011
    They are visually both beautiful places.  I believe Philbrook can handle more people than Dresser can, plus with Dresser you have to provide your own caterer.  The restaurant at Philbrook is excellent, and will cater there.  The museum part of Philbrook provides more in the way of entertainment during the cocktail hour and reception, as guests can mingle and look at the artwork.  Dresser has way less of this kind of thing.  Both have attractive outdoor areas that you can use, but Philbrook is way bigger, and I think I like it more.  Philbrook has an Italian villa design, and Dresser is more American.  If you're getting married in a warm season, the gardens at Philbrook are beautiful. Both are really nice venues and you probably can't go wrong with either, it just depends on what you're looking for and what size your event is.  HTH
  • edited December 2011