Catholic Weddings
Options

I'm such a bad Catholic - confession/rant/babble

I was confirmed last year after going through the RCIA.
We've been gone so much over the past few weekends I have gone to church once since Lent began.
I have no excuses but I'm going to whine anyways.
It gets really frustrating having to go alone all the time. FI is a cradle Catholic and doesn't care one way or the other, but would prefer not to go to Church. Makes it so hard for me to go sit by myself. I thought if I went all the time he would come with me and start to strengthen his faith, but that doesn't seem to have happened in the past year.
I'm relatively new to the church and all their programs are on nights I work or have dance. No one from the RCIA keeps in touch anymore, save for one couple who moved away.
I have meetings/work every night this week and then we're leaving for FI's parents Friday morning. It's an 8-10 hour drive to a small town so we'll miss Good Friday. I'm thankful his parents will be going to Church Saturday and Sunday this weekend so I can go with them.
I'm not sure what happened this year. I've missed the entire Easter season without realizing it until this past weekend.
It seems that without the RCIA telling me when I should be at Church (they gave us a schedule last year that was amazingly helpful) I forgot when things were.

I feel awful inside.

Re: I'm such a bad Catholic - confession/rant/babble

• Options
    Calypso1977Calypso1977 member
    First Anniversary 5 Love Its First Answer Combo Breaker
    edited December 2011