Arizona-Phoenix
Options

Budget/Decor question

I have been pricing out linens for what seems like forever. I made a HUGE decision to change from satin to poly and not swag teh guest tables, but it doesn't seem to have brought the price down to where i need it at this point.

If you ladies don't mind sharing, what are you budgeting for linens? I have one more downgrade I can do but I am REALLY dreading it. I need to cloth 20 guest tables, sweetheart, cake and candy table for around $1000-$1500 and to be fair have only priced out 1 place since changing my original linen concept but I don't want to spend a bunch of time getting revised quotes if I am just expecting too much with my budget.

TIA

Re: Budget/Decor question

• Options
    edited December 2011
    Well, I will share with you my budget, but it probably will not help you :-)  Because I used to be a Catering Sales Manager and I gave so much business to the rental companies during my 5 years doing that position, I got some pretty incredible discounts.  I am spending $1300 for 15 tables, black bengaline linens, hot pink bengaline napkins, black chivari chairs with black bengaline cushions.  I think it would have probably cost me twice as much if I did not get discounts.  If you want to tell me what you are getting and/or what you want to accomplish for the ammount you want to spend, either in this post or a PM, I would be more than happy to give you some advice or ideas based on what I have learned over the years.
  • Options
    NillaWafer10NillaWafer10 member
    5 Love Its First Comment
    edited December 2011
    My budgeting won't really help you either :( I paid $300 for all of my linens, because I purchased them myself on ebay.  Based on previous posts, it sounds like linens are really important to you, so I say go with the middle ground.  You have already compromised a little, so there is no need to feel guilty if it's a splurge :)
    Photobucket
  • Options
    sms274sms274 member
    First Comment