DC
Options

XP- Day of Coordinators- worth the money?

I am very new to this wedding planning process (and knot posting), but we have set a date for 10/29/11 in Frederick MD.  I am wondering how many people, who are not planning to or did not get married at venues who provided coordinators, hired someone for the wedding day to take care of a lot of the details and provide direction during the event? 

Was it worth it?

How much did it cost?

Any recommendations?

Thanks!

Re: XP- Day of Coordinators- worth the money?

• Options
    edited December 2011
     was worried about making sure everything we had planned from our DIY projects was setup right and at the end of the night everything would end up going home and not just sitting at the hotel or my parents would have to deal with it.

I ended up hiring Tabitha with Roberts and Company (robertseventplanning (dot) com) and she was great... I will say she was affordable (less than 700$) and to be honest- I didnt see my coordinator from the hotel much that night and also they had forwarned me that they leave after dinner is taken care of... If you have the money for it in your budget go for it.. it was well worth it :)
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    I don't have any recs since my DOC was part of the contract with my venue, but I can tell you that my DOC was what kept me sane the day of the wedding.  She took care of EVERYTHING for me - getting me snacks, drinks, getting the vendors set up, letting the guests know where to go when they arrived, getting last-minute payments and tips to vendors, directing the bridal party, keeping our gifts/cards secure, etc., etc.  I would definitely recommend one if you can fit it in your budget.
    Vacation

Vacation
  • Options
    Eric & JaimeeEric & Jaimee member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011