Hawaii
Options

New Maui bride first post~Dilemma!! (lengthy...)

Hi ladies,

Im new to posting though I have been scouting out planning posts for a few months and would like to say THANKS for sharing all of your info!!  It has been SO helpful so far.  Also, Jen (akawinterbride) sent me some PM info that was so great!  I have little spurts of time here and there to plan our special day as we have a 6 month old babe (during some naps when Im not napping and occassional late nights..!) I do have a few pressing dilemma's I would like some advice for!

We will be married on our 13 year anniversary next march.  yay! Im sure you can imagine all the questions we have been getting for years about the big day...especially following our engagement last year! ( which i was 5 months pregnant at the time so the answer was always simple...we'll get married..when the time is right for us) 

The problem at the moment is that we have a fairly large core group of friends who have all had large weddings at home, as well, I have been in 4 gf's wedding parties...and to their baby showers...and their childrens birthdays..etc...

Everyone has known that we would be getting married away and that was that.  Now that we have set a date...I am getting bombarded with questions!!  More so...automatic "when can we book?" , "we are so excited to go to maui", "we wouldn't miss it for anything.." Which is awesome but not awesome when we do not want a large wedding!!