Ohio-Columbus

serious need of some bridal expertise!

hi ladies! i am new to the knot, as of an hour ago. i've been engaged for two years and we finally decided to start planning the wedding. i am planning from out of state, i am from baltimore and currently my fiance and i live in maryland. he's from newark so we are planning for a columbus wedding because his family is much larger than mine and baltimore is insanely expensive.

i wanted to see if i could get some recommendations on banquet rooms where they do basically everything for you since i'm out of state. i want the space, food, drinks, all of it in one. we're looking at inviting 300 guests, so most likely 200-250 in reality? our budget is decently flexible, one of the reasons our engagement was a little longer than some.

i guess my only requirements are that its an all-in-one place, minimal decorating on my part since i won't be able to visit the site often for ideas, and that it has one room. my brother was married a few years ago at a reception site that held SIX parties at one time and it was absolute insanity. i remember leaving to go next door to use the bathroom. ughhh.

thanks in advance for any info you guys can dish!

Re: serious need of some bridal expertise!

• Congrats & Welcome. I was in the same boat as you originally, I travel a LOT for work so I couldn't do a DIY wedding as I originally planned. I did a ton of research before I toured, I read a lot of the posts on here of what ladies had to say about not only where they toured but where there event was. I'm having my reception at The Clock Tower and it sounds like the place would work for you depending on what type of feel you want.