Maryland-Baltimore

centerpiece/florist question

Hopefully these aren’t too dumb of questions but I have zero experience with anything flower-related so hopefully you guys can help me.  I have an idea in my head for centerpieces with smallish vases (about 9 inches) in different colored glass (and possibly different shapes as well) with just a few different colored gerbera daisies in each.   First of all – do florists usually provide vases? In your experience, do they tend to have different ones as I’ve described or do you think I’d be stuck finding them on my own.  I’m sure calling a florist and asking would help but I just wanted to see what everyone’s experiences were first. Or another angle – since I really only want a few flowers in each as opposed to a huge arrangement, do you think I’d be better off just buying them somewhere wholesale and arranging them ourselves?   Thanks in advance! I figure now that holidays are pretty much over I don’t have an excuse to slack on planning anymore! J

Re: centerpiece/florist question

• Amy52582Amy52582 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Gahh! Sorry for the giant paragraph! When I originally typed it it was spaced but apparently it's magically in all one big blob now.  Just another reason why I don't spend more time on these boards :(
  • budgetmamabudgetmama member
    First Comment First Anniversary
    edited December 2011
    When my daughter started planning her wedding, she clipped pictures of everything she was envisioning - what she wanted, what she loved, etc. She met with florists with binder in hand and tons of questions. The florist we went with had a catalog of every vase ever created (lol) and was very open to suggestions.