Arizona-Phoenix
Options

Tlaquepaque - Vendor Meals

So while I do plan on feeding my vendors, I don't want to seat them at my tables. We'll only have 5 largish tables (only about 52 guests) and I think it'd be awkward to seat the dj, guitarist, and coordinator with my guests. (My photographer is a friend and will be seated with my guests.)

But my caterer (Rosalie's of Sedona) is not being helpful at all when I asked her where vendors are typically fed at Tlaquepaque receptions. She just said it's up to me. Not.helpful!

Is anyone familiar with Tlaquepaque in Sedona and/or have suggestions on where to seat the vendors for their meal? Our reception will be in the Calle Independencia courtyard/street, so it's not like there's a side room where we can put them.
Wedding Countdown Ticker Follow Me on Pinterest

Re: Tlaquepaque - Vendor Meals

• Options
    I'm no expert here, but I'm pretty sure that the vendors wouldn't feel comfortable eating with your reception guests either. It may be easier to just run it by one of your vendors to ask what they usually do. That's a bummer that the caterer isn't being very helpful. Good luck to you!
  • Options
    I am getting married in Sedona too. I have been to the courtyard you are talking about. Maybe it's time to ask your vender to stop being as professional with you and give you suggestions for that. Try asking where they would be most comfortable or what other brides have done in the past. I'm sure you will figure it out.
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Options
    In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/local-wedding-boards_arizona-phoenix_tlaquepaque-vendor-meals?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Local%20Wedding%20BoardsForum:71Discussion:69d8b489-3460-4e5a-bf61-50de794ac3dfPost:b17c7700-d08c-4963-8f1e-10b5fe2a79a8">Re: Tlaquepaque - Vendor Meals</a>: