April 2012 Weddings
Options

Another April bride!

Hi ladies, this is my first time posting in the April board, but as my wedding is getting closer I decided to give it a shot!

I'm getting married April 28 and as it gets closer I am stressing out!! We've got the majority of everything taken care of, it's mostly last minute details from here but I'm starting to panic. 

My biggest worry right now is my florist, who I can't get ahold of and has yet to ask me for a deposit and my BM dresses (I told the girls they could pick their own dresses and one girl ordered something so insanely inappropriate!). As much as I'm absolutely ecstatic to marry my best friend, am I the only one who's gonna be happy when this whole thing is over with?

Re: Another April bride!

• Options
    Welcome to the board! Glad to hear you have mostly everything knocked out. 

I would just keep calling/emailing the florist. She definitely should have asked for a deposit at this point, I would think. Do you have a color swatch of their dress color? That should be all you need for her to see, or if you're going with white flowers, then it really doesn't matter. 

What did the one girl buy that was so inappropriate? That is kind of the risk you run when tell them to get their own dress...I made sure to tell my girls knee length or shorter but nothing "club" short. 
    April Siggy Challenge-Wedding Escape: Reading HG/dreaming about Peeta.... Image and video hosting by TinyPic Wedding Countdown Ticker Bio-Updated 4/22**
  • Options
    Welcome to the April 2012 group!  And you most certainly won't be the only one who will be glad to have everything over with :-)

I'm sure things will be fine with the florist and you still have time to go with someone else if you continue to have trouble touching base.  Perhaps they will be responsive if you let them know you will need to take your business elsewhere if they can't get back to you?