Gothic Weddings
Options

Trying to get back on track

Okay, so wedding stuff has been sorta on the back burner for a couple months. Ever since we decided to post-pone the wedding I have been trying to get a few other things taken care of. I have been avoiding getting new glasses for ten years. That's a really long time! I now have a new pair of glasses, and my eyes are adjusting to them slowly. They cost us about $145, but it was well worth it. I also need to save up money for my son to fly out to Washington to see us, so we're saving money for that. I also still owe about $400 on my wedding gown. This week we are planning on making a $100 payment on it. We have a huge garden project that we are slowly collecting supplies for, but the list seems to grow and grow! As long as my plants grow and grow I'll be happy. :)

So now I am starting to make my "wedding" lists again. I have been rethinking my flowers, and a few other details. I have thought about putting our wedding cake on my bridal shower list. I figured that people in our family really want to help, and that would be the perfect gift! I wouldn't have to worry about that cost at all. My photographer still hasn't called me back since I left a message for her telling her the wedding was post-poned. She's a family friend and she lives really close by so I think I need to just call her again or stop by her house. 

I have been kinda bummed about having to post-pone the wedding, but my sweet fiance' keeps reassuring me that everything will come together in time. The big problem is money, and debt. We had our income tax return taken by a collection agency because of my fiance's student loans. I was absolutely heartbroken, and he knows it. So now I'm trying to figure everything out all over again, and trying to figure out a way to not have that happen next year.