Kentucky
Options

We are toooo slow!

This board moves a little too slow for my liking, and I want to get to know some of you:

1.) What's your favorite place to visit in KY?

2.) What's the best and worst thing about living in KY?

3.) (The all important question)
      WKU, UK, or UofL?
Image and video hosting by TinyPic Lilypie Pregnancy tickers

Re: We are toooo slow!

• Options
    Wrkn925Wrkn925 member
    5 Love Its First Comment
    edited December 2011
    And me:

1.) London for the Chicken Festival.

2.) Best- Low crimes, especially in my area. (Aside from a random Meth lab bust.)
    Worst-  Limited job opportunities.  Not to mention, my high school didn't exactly prepare us to be lawyers.  They trained us for vocational jobs and pushed Army.

3.)  UK, especially in Bball.  I graduated from WKU, so I root for them, unless they are playing UK. 
  • Options
    squirrlysquirrly member
    Name Dropper First Anniversary 5 Love Its First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Keeneland. 

Best - my family is there.
    Worst - The amount of redneck in some places is staggering, unfortunate, and the source for SO many stereotypes and horrible comments. 

UK.  Second choice is Murray.  :)

Buuuuttt, I don't live there anymore.  We moved to Boston in June.  It's definitely not the same.  I miss Papa John's, Sonic, a plethora of nice restaurants in Louisville, Chick-fil-A, family, friends, and my volleyball team (I was a coach). 
    DIY & Planning | Married 

Married: 2010
    Mom to J: 2011
    Mom to H: 2014

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Dresses may be easier to take in than let out, but guest lists are not. -- kate51485
  • Options
    Wrkn925Wrkn925 member
    5 Love Its First Comment
    edited December 2011

I hear ya on the stereotypes.  Our problem is SO many people fit them!

My favorite argument to shut a redneck up:

(This requires them to have a rebel flag bumper sticker, tattoo or shirt, but that's not hard.)