Maryland-Baltimore
Options

How involved was FI (or DH) in wedding planning

This is my first attempt at a clicky poll...

Lilypie First Birthday tickers Lilypie Third Birthday tickers

Re: How involved was FI (or DH) in wedding planning

• Options
    weezie825weezie825 member
    First Comment Combo Breaker First Anniversary
    edited December 2011
    DI was surprised at how involved DH wanted to be in the wedding planning.  I had expected him to take a back seat, but he really wanted to participate.  The only thing he wasn't really involved in was selecting my dress and my MOH's dress.

H and I make a pretty good team.  I am very analytical and enjoy research, so I researched all the vendor decisions and came up with a list of 3 - 5 acceptable vendors in our price range for each category.  We did the interviews together and came to a decision together.

For the creative stuff, like our inbvitation, I used MS Publisher to make several mock ups with different wordings and fonts and then DH picked picked his favorite.  Then we tweaked the design together.
    Lilypie First Birthday tickers Lilypie Third Birthday tickers
  • Options
    strawberrycrzstrawberrycrz member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    He feels very strongly about certain things, but others he will just give his ideas and let me choose what I want.  While I'm glad that our wedding will be "ours", sometimes I wish he just didn't care so I could do what I want. I really do appreciate the fact that he does take interest though.  Let's me know I'm not the only one who wants to plan a great day.
  • Options
    edited December 2011