Students
Options

mario bros wedding theme

Hi my name is Angie im still a undergraduated student. My boyfriend and iy decide to get married well he propose :' we r gonna marry by the law first and after a year through church. I was wondering if anyone have ideas for a mario bros wedding theme we r both gamers??
I will appreciate the help :

Re: mario bros wedding theme

• Options
    Hi Angie-I think a subtle Mario Bros theme would be cute--just make sure to not go too overboard, pictures are forever.  I'm sure you could get some great ideas by googling, so definitely try that--creating a Pinterest board would be a good idea for this.

As for your two "weddings"-please rethink this.  What is the rush to get married?  Why not do it legally and religiously at the same time?  If you do the legal ceremony now, what you'll be doing a year later is just a vow renewal.
  • Options
    I agree, please rethink doing two "weddings". Why can't you just do it all at once? Won't it be even more meaning ful that way? I wouldn't be interested in coming to your "wedding" if you already got married a year before.

I'd also say rethink your theme. Honestly, it has the potential to become tacky really fast, or feel like a kid's birthday party. The only "theme" anyone needs for a wedding is "Wedding", in my opinion.
  • Options
    I'm just doing a Mario cake. It shows my personality without going too crazy. And doing a theme wedding can go bad really easily. 
  • Options