New Jersey
Options

Non-clicky poll: screen names

Care to share the story behind your screen name?  

Mine isn't terribly creative, my initials plus the year I graduated from college.  If I had realized how much I would use this site I would have tried a little harder!

Where I went to school (Dartmouth) we referred to ourselves by our graduation year ("I'm a '98" etc.)  When we came up on the class of 2000 there was a big uproar over what they would be called.  The administration didn't want them to be referred to as "zeroes" so they were suggesting things like "oughty-oughts" or "noughty-noughts".  It was all for nought (haha) because of course they were called (and embraced being called) "zeroes".  :)

Image and video hosting by TinyPic 

Re: Non-clicky poll: screen names

• Options
    edited December 2011
    I'll play... it was my screen name that I came up with way back in high school. Birth stone + birth date with an "x" thrown in there since I was *super cool*
    Photobucket

Follow Me on Pinterest
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    Mine is because of the episode of Rocko's Modern Life that took place in Heck and the devil's name was Peaches.  It cracks me up to this day!  :-)  Oh, and the numbers I originally had before I got stupidly banned from The Knot were my birth month and year... now they're my birth month and FI's birth year.
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Options
    goaliegirlgoaliegirl member
    First Comment Combo Breaker First Anniversary
    edited December 2011
    I play ice hockey and I am a goalie so hence the name goaliegirl.  Everything else I tried was already taken so I ended up with this.  LOL
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    Mine was also my screen name in HS - as you can see, I created my account 11 years ago....I started to look at wedding dresses on theknot back then. LOL!
    BabyFetus Ticker
  • Options
    HobokensFuryHobokensFury member
    First Anniversary 5 Love Its First Answer Name Dropper