Connecticut

Affordable Florists in West Hartford Area

Hello everyone, 
           I'm getting married October 26th at the Pond House Cafe and am looking for an affordable florist. I'm planning a wedding from Texas so it is hard for me to meet up with vendors. I grew up in CT and moved to Texas a few years ago so I'm familiar with the area. Any recommendations? Someone told me to try Stop and Shop as they are more affordable.

Also, is there a way to search the boards for keywords? Sorry, I'm new to this! :)

Thank you!

Joy

Re: Affordable Florists in West Hartford Area

• edited May 2012
    Welcome to the boards! At the very top of the website there is a search box. You should be able to type something in, hit "Go" and get some results. Once you're on the results page, if you click "Community" it should limit the results to just the message boards. 

There are two board favorites in terms of florists: Stylish Blooms and Just for You Florists.

I personally love Melissa who runs Stylish Blooms! She's super nice and very knowledgeable about her flowers. She was also very considerate of my budget. What might help you, is she posts pictures of different flowers with their names on her facebook page (clicky) so you can know what you're looking for and talking about even if you can't meet in person. 

Good luck! 
  • You can also search just the CT board by going to the bottom of the CT Board page and there is a search box and you can say 'Search Current Board'

I can't help with florist as I used someone personal, but I know the ones PP recommended are board favorites. 
  • id012id012 member
    First Anniversary First Comment
    Im useing sharon elizabeths
  • I am using Christine at Azalea Floral Designs.  She is absolutely fantastic and a pleasure to work with!

PS The Pond House is BEAUTIFUL! Congrats!!
    Follow Me on Pinterest