Louisiana-New Orleans

Florist Recommendations?

My fiance and I are on a distinctly tight budget and I am totally behind, (the wedding is in April). Any recommendations on florists? I'm just starting out so any help at all is appreciated....

Re: Florist Recommendations?

• jenniferdoughjenniferdough member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    My florist is in Mandeville she is charging me $320.00 i'm gerring my flowers ,3 bms, 10 boutonnieres, 4 corsages and flowers for my flower girl basket. My flowers are roses & hydrangea. The florist is Flowers n Fancies 985-626-5601.
  • jenniferdoughjenniferdough member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    that is suppose to be getting not gerring
  • cereed007cereed007 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Christina OMalley! Her prices were the lowest in the city and her work was AMAZING! let me know if you have any questions!
  • edited December 2011
    Kori's Floral
  • cutieliz70056cutieliz70056 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Fat Cat Flowers...she does rentals on her tree branch centerpieces which saved me a TON of money. HTH!!!
  • skatoryskatory member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Christina as well for me. Good prices and personality. Funny but I mentioned Fat Cat to her because I was shopping around. She said she didnt know anything about there prices but she admired how great there work is. If one florist is going to reccomend another, thats a good rec to me!
  • edited December 2011
    I'm using Kori's. I seen her flowers in other weddings and they always come out great. Also, I think she is very reasonable.
  • ashleymveeashleymvee member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    DH's step-dad is a florist.  His company's name is Daniel's Florist.  His number is 833-2775.  He did all the flowers for our wedding...I have a pic of my bouquet in the bio thing if you are interested.  Good Luck with finding one that suits you...