New York-Hudson Valley

Just venting a bit!

I am 16 days away from my wedding!  I kept telling myself all the big stuff was done and I wouldn't really have to worry about anything.

Well, it turns out that the little stuff is killer!  I left all the DIYs to after school got out ( I am a teacher).  Now, I am running around like a chicken without its head.  Why did I do this to myself? 

And on top of all that, we just decided to move in August, so I have to start packing too.  Geez, I need a massage! 

Hope everyone else's planning is going well~
Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker image

Re: Just venting a bit!

• edited December 2011
    I'm sorry to hear all that... good luck with it all, have Fi help and do a little at a time.  My planning is fine but I'm so early into it. 
    imageWedding Countdown Ticker
  • edited December 2011
    Sounds like chocolate and wine are in order...though maybe not together!
    WriterLisaDale * My Blog Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • MidgetteMidgette member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Breath
    Tackle one thing at a time
    Breath
    Enlist some help
    Rest
    Breath =)

• edited December 2011
    I would not even think of packing yet - that is just way too much to handle!!!

You can get it done, just set aside some hours every day now that you are off.
    336a Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • edited December 2011
    Relax!

You still have some time!

Ask for help!

Devote the weekend to wedding stuff. Not go crazy, but you have some time. And during the days that are left too. Prioritize. Remember, if something little doesn't get done, no one will notice it. What's most important to you?

I did my favors, programs and bows on bubbles the weekend before. Hotel bags after our rehearsal dinner was over. And did my place cards the day before the wedding.

And it all worked out ok.