Military Brides
Options

Long Distance

Is anyone else doing a long distance engagement?  :( We'll be long distance until about 3 months before we get married, so until Novemberish.

Re: Long Distance

• Options
    meltoinemeltoine member
    First Anniversary First Answer First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Our entire relationship has been long distance! FI has been stationed in OH the whole time. In the beginning, I was in school in DC. After I graduated I moved back home to NY. 

In two weeks I'm going to OH for his graduation and to pack up his apartment, then he's coming home with me and long distance will be O-V-E-R!!!! (Can you tell I'm just a smidge excited about this? LOL)

How far apart are you and YFI? How often do you get to visit?
    Lilypie Maternity tickers
    Lilypie Second Birthday tickers
  • Options
    hh581842hh581842 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    yeah, same with me--our whole relationship has been long distance!  Urggh it sucks and I hate it.  He's in Japan right now until the end of the year, and then who knows where.....
  • Options
    Marcia1215Marcia1215 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011

We've been long distance off and on. We've been really good at seeing each other often though. FI is scheduled to deploy shortly after the wedding so most of our first year of married life will be long distance. That's really going to suck!

• Options
    edited December 2011