Getting in Shape
Options

Hunger Scale

Morning ladies.  I'm here at work and trying to turn my snacking and calorie binge at work around this week.  Coupled with some advice I got last week on these boards I'm going to try this Prevention hunger scale.  I'm pretty new to this particular board so I apologize if this has already been posted a gazillion times.  But in case it hasn't the link is below.  Sometimes I feel a bit confused about how hungry I truly am so I thought I'd use this and see how it goes.  Anyone else try this before?

http://www.prevention.com/weight-loss/weight-loss-tips/6-ways-stop-overeating/1-use-hunger-scale

Re: Hunger Scale

• Options
    I actually have more of a problem if I wait till I'm truly hungry to eat because then I tend to overdo it. When I'm at work I know when the appropriate times for me to eat are and I keep the snacks small so I'm within my calorie limit for the day.

My ability to sense when i'm satisfied food-wise and when I'm actually hungry is hard. I feel like I'm only good at knowing the extremes with any certainty (starving - when I overdo it and eat too much junk food usually, and stuffed!).
  • Options
    In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/wedding-boards_getting-shape_hunger-scale?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Wedding BoardsForum:238Discussion:64eac453-5258-4917-9a01-bb255c6afd0bPost:2ae4139a-73a6-46d6-a4ff-c2614adb5f57">Re: Hunger Scale</a>:
    [QUOTE]I actually have more of a problem if I wait till I'm truly hungry to eat because then I tend to overdo it. When I'm at work I know when the appropriate times for me to eat are and I keep the snacks small so I'm within my calorie limit for the day. My ability to sense when i'm satisfied food-wise and when I'm actually hungry is hard. I feel like I'm only good at knowing the extremes with any certainty (starving - when I overdo it and eat too much junk food usually, and stuffed!).
    Posted by entropicbeauty[/QUOTE]