Plus-Sized

Date Drama!

The one thing my FI and I have been set on from the beginning was the venue, and we recently decided when we actually want to tie the knot, summer of 2013. (we had thought winter before, but changed our minds because I really wanted it outside, and realized that I can't do that to my guests in winter.)  I thought we had plenty of time, but I called the venue ASAP anyway, only to find out that they had only two friday night dates open.  One is the last day of instruction for two of my Bridesmaids.  The other is friday of their Finals week. 

They swear I should just go with the the finals week Friday, and that they will be able to move any finals they have on that day if they talk to the teachers in advance. Have any of you heard of such a thing? should I go ahead and book that date, or should I just plan my wedding for winter instead? (i'm a student at a different school, as are most of my friends, so our time options are summer and winter)

Re: Date Drama!

• Grits8812Grits8812 member
    First Comment
    edited January 2012
    In high school I know I talked to my teachers and always told them I would have plans, and had to take my finals early.  I know high school is different than college, but I'm sure it is kind of similar.  

Are you against having it on a weekend day instead of Friday?

• edited January 2012
    In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/special-topic-wedding-boards_plus-sized_date-drama?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Special%20Topic%20Wedding%20BoardsForum:973cdc6f-961e-4fb0-a628-bef2bb559697Discussion:f0f416a0-7886-4b41-a66d-08551e3bdcc3Post:746e0780-0b14-4ae3-b669-c92fcdd3b09c">Re: Date Drama!</a>:
    [QUOTE]In high school I know I talked to my teachers and always told them I would have plans, and had to take my finals early.  I know high school is different than college, but I'm sure it is kind of similar.   Are you against having it on a weekend day instead of Friday?