Texas-Dallas and Ft. Worth
Options

DFW Area Venue Ideas...NEED HELP!!!

My fiance and I are really starting to search for venues for our wedding in October 2013, but we are noticing that its not easy to find places in our budget. I figured asking other brides would be the perfect thing to do. We have a really small budget, so we are wondering if anyone knows of a place where we can do the wedding and reception for under $2000...we are providing our own food, so they would need to allow that. If you know of any ideas please let me know...any help would be greatly appreciated! Thank you in advance! I am also willing to trade tips and other things...I am studying to become a wedding planner and I could help out in any way. (:

Re: DFW Area Venue Ideas...NEED HELP!!!

• Options
    When you say "own food," do you mean a caterer or homemade food or party trays? The only one I know of that allows for noncatered food is Winfrey Point at White Rock Lake.
  • Options
    I mean that my family and his family are cooking the food so that we can save money. Thank you for the suggestion...I will look into that location.
  • Options
    How big is your guest list?
  • Options
    We are having no more than like 140 people!
  • Options
    First, congrats on the engagement and for starting now on your planning for October!