Maryland-Baltimore

DJ and florist suggestions?

Hi everybody,

I'm kind of a newbie - I've been checking out this site occasionally for the past 2 months. All your posts and responses have been super helpful for me when it came to picking vendors, so THANK YOU! We are getting married at Gramercy in May 2011, and we need all the time since neither of us live in the Baltimore area right now.

We were going to decide on DJ's without actually meeting them, since its unlikely we can come down in the next 3-4 months. Right now I'm considering
AJ Smith from AJ Production
DJ Frank Young
C&J Entertainment
Any suggestions?

Also, we're looking for a budget friendly florist. I don't have a clear vision of what I want yet, so I want somebody who will be willing to brainstorm wih me a bit and give me suggestions. Also, do you think that waiting until 6 months before the date is ok for the florist - I really don't want to book one until we have a chance to meet them.

THANK YOU!

Re: DJ and florist suggestions?

• strawberrycrzstrawberrycrz member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    We are using Absolute Entertainment for our DJ.  They did FI's brothers wedding, and did a fantastic job. 

For flowers we are using Essex Florist.  We just met with them this weekend and their prices seemed pretty resonable.  Essex Florist is the place that my mom has been getting flowers from for a very long time and we have always been very happy with everything that they do.
  • edited December 2011