Students
Options

NWR: LSATs

So, I am taking my LSATs in June of this year. I do not really have the money to spend on a prep course but, I'm afraid if I do not take one it'll make my score suffer. My GPA was on the lower end ( 3.43) when I graduated so I definitely need a high LSAT score to get into a good school.

Any advice?

I bought some software and have been attempting to study on my own.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Daisypath Anniversary tickers

Re: NWR: LSATs

• Options
    I can't speak to the LSAT, but when I was studying for the GRE I used a Kaplan test book (that came with practice test) and found that it increased my score significantly the second time I took it. So, I'd recommend a really good book - they're usually cheap on Amazon, and the reviews will tell you how it is. 

Also I used to proctor for The Princeton Review, and we occasionally offered free prep courses and practice exams. If you live in a metropolitan area I would definitely check out TPR or Kaplan's websites or call them to see what's happening or if there is a lower rate that they could offer you.

Good luck!
  • Options
    I actually hadn't thought of seeing if they can offer a lower rate. I was recommended a certain prep course by someone but, it's about $400 more than the other ones I've found. I need to do more research to find cheaper ones.

Thanks for your advice!

• Options
    I don't have any advice but I just wanted to wish you good luck!  
    "Love is not affectionate feeling, but a steady wish for the loved person's ultimate good as far as it can be obtained"-C.S. Lewis

Married! May 27th, 2012

• Options
    Thank you! I'm pretty nervous :

• Options
    Look online and see if someone is selling a used set from last year.  I took the