Arkansas

Reception in Hot Springs, AR

Hey all! I'm new to this and am looking for some advice. I've been engaged about a month and I've already decided to have our wedding at the Anthony Chapel in Garvan Woodland Gardens in Hot Springs, AR. It'll be May 18, 2013. We were thinking of having our reception at the Pavilion in the Gardens but was curious if anyone else had done it there? Did you like it? The woman told us it has started leaking, which makes me nervous, as we would not have a back up plan if it did rain that day. Any receommendations for other places for a reception in Hot Springs?

Re: Reception in Hot Springs, AR

• I don't know much about Hot Springs for weddings, but I do know Arkansas Bride magazine has a brand new Hot Springs guide:
    http://www.inarkansas.com/article/arkansas-bride/31673/hot-springs-wedding-planner-the-newest-addition-to-arkansas-bride
  • I am using the Old Mill Wedding Chapel and am super excited about it.  The indoor reception area is pre-decorated and gorgous, plus the is a garden outside that you can use as well.  We thought about using Garvin Gardens, but decided I that their was too much red tape and things about using it that made the whole process too complicated and worrisome for me.
  • Thank you ladies for your advice! After looking a few other places, I think I want somewhere else other than the pavilion for the reception. I have called Clarion on the Lake, The Porterhouse Club and The Magnolia Room at the Arlington Hotel. Do any of you know anything about these?

• jlk67jlk67 member
    First Comment First Anniversary
    Hi,

We got married at Anthony Chapel in 2009.  We rented the room at the Elks Lodge for our reception.  They were great to work with and we had plenty of room.