Snarky Brides
Options

Inclusion Ideas

Hello fellow Knotties.. I am new to SB and just want to say hello to you all! I look forward to joining in on the discussions on this board!

Since I'm new, I thought I'd give you a little background.. I am getting married March 29, 2014. So excited.. Planning is under way and things are going great.

I do have a few questions for you ladies.. I realize this might not be the right board, but when browsing the forums, I always seem to end up here.

My FI has a 2 year old daughter that I absolutely adore. I would like to do something special for her on our wedding day to recognize that she is very much so included in our new family unit.. I would like to do something tasteful.. Do you ladies have any recommendations?

Also, my older sister passed away at the much too young age of 24 this past October. While I know that our hearts will be heavy on the wedding day when we think of her absense, I was wondering if there is anything special we can do for her on that day? I in no way want to make this a second memorial service for her, but the fact of the matter is, my bridal party just isn't complete without her. I'd like to do a little something in her honor.

Any suggestions are greatly appreciated!

Re: Inclusion Ideas

• Options
    Can you make your FI's daughter a flowergirl? That would be a great way to include her in the festivities and make her feel special.

As for your sister, I won't be of much help. Could you have a photo of her displayed somewhere at the reception?
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic Anniversary 
  • Options

Hello fellow Knotties.. I am new to SB and just want to say hello to you all! I look forward to joining in on the discussions on this board!

Since I'm new, I thought I'd give you a little background.. I am getting married March 29, 2014. So excited.. Planning is under way and things are going great.