August 2013 Weddings

Guest List Regret

Anyone else experiencing guest list regret now that the invites are out and there's no going back?  As a student I have several part time jobs, and the only one of my bosses/supervisors I ended up inviting is my graduate school adviser, who I frequently hang out with outside of our research commitments.  Just yesterday I was chatting with another one of my bosses, who is a super-nice woman that I just don't usually see outside of work, and started feeling hugely guilty.  I've been careful not to talk wedding with her, so hopefully she's not expecting an invite, but this sort of thing really brings out the worrier in me.  Tell me I'm not crazy?

Re: Guest List Regret

• Yeah I feel similar.  I didn't invite anyone from my office, and I have been here for 3 years.  I just didn't want the guest list to get out of hand since it was already near 200, and my wedding is a few hours from where I live/work.
  • We only included one coworker from my old workplace, since we both just started new jobs recently it hasn't been to much of an issue. My parent's church on the other hand has been awful! They've gone there my whole life but with our small guest list we only invited the families closest to us. I've been dodging wedding questions on facebook for weeks.
    imageDaisypath Anniversary tickers
  • We invited family and our closest friends and it was double what could fit in our venue. How do you pick between your best childhood friend and your best friend you talk to every week? I would say it's been the hardest part of planning so far, especially since all of our friends are married with kids. We'll have a small intimate wedding but 30 people we don't even know because of spouses coming. We also had to say no kids. Our venue fits 80 and we had 50 kids on the original list!