Registry and Gift Forum

Does a wedding gift have to be a couples' gift?

My best friend is getting married and I barely know the fiance.  I've met him once, for about 5 minutes.  I've known her for my whole life, so she's really more like a big sister than a friend (I'm 18, she's 25).  For the gift, I was planning on making her a  nice scrapbook with pictures of us through the years and some quotes.  I was planning on getting a silver jewelry box from Things Remembered and a big sister/little sister bracelet set (a quality one from Etsy, not the cheap one you had when you were ten).  Is it appropriate to get her something but not the fiancé? She knows that I'm a college student without a lot of money to spend so I know she isn't expecting me to drop a lot of money on a gift.  My mom and I got them a nice gift from the registry for their shower, and my mom will get another gift for the wedding, and it will be from the both of us.  So my gifts will be more of a small, personal add-on rather than an official gift. 

Re: Does a wedding gift have to be a couples' gift?

• volz519 said: