Honeymoon Discussions

Check In! What are your plans?

Tell us about what you have planned or are trying to plan!

Where are you going?
For how long?
How soon after the wedding?
What are you most excited about (keep it clean ;) )?
Anything else you'd like to share!

Re: Check In! What are your plans?

• I'll start.

We're going to England, Scotland & Wales

We're going for 11 days.

We're going about 5 months after wedding. We both work at schools, so we're leaving the week after our Seniors graduate.

Most excited about showing her where I studied abroad in college!
  • edited September 2013
    I'm an old married lady!

I've actually been married twice. First time, I went to French Polynesia for 10 days (Tahiti, Taha'a, Bora Bora.) we left two days after the wedding. This time, I went to Australia for 2.5 weeks. I also got married there, so my HM started the second my vows were over :)

As for my next trip, i'm heading to French Polynesia again for a week next month.

ETA: i'm looking forward to being back in paradise!

• This post is so appropriate for a Friday :) 

We are going to Bora Bora for 8 days, then 1 night in Tahiti and one night in LA on our trip back to NY

We are leaving the Tuesday after the wedding (4 days later) once our friends and family have all left

I am most excited about finally traveling where i get to just RELAX and not work. I travel a lot for work, but It's been two years since our last real vacation :)

Wedding is 3 weeks from today!!!!!!
  • We went to Cabo for a week for our HM, left the day after the wedding.  I was the most excited about the resort we stayed at because it was brand new and looked beautiful in the pictures (they didn't exaggerate).  

• Where are you going?  Kauai
    For how long? A week
    How soon after the wedding? Next Day
    What are you most excited about (keep it clean ;) )?  Relaxing with the Fiance.  He's in the AF so I don't get to see him much right now.