November 2013 Weddings
Options

I'm getting sick :-(

With 5 days until my bachelorette party and 12 days until our wedding...this is not good. I guess I'm off to the doctor :-(
Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: I'm getting sick :-(

• Options
    Oh no! Lots of rest and fluids! Hopefully it is just a short-lived bug. Feel better!
  • Options
    Oh no! Lots of rest and fluids! Hopefully it is just a short-lived bug. Feel better!
    Thank you so much! I'm drinking tons of water, taking honey, vitamin c, zinc and resting as much as possible. I hope it goes away quickly too!
  • Options
    I swear by Echinacea. Last year, a combo of that, garlic and emergenc spared me when my entire office got the flu! 

You still have time, just don't wear yourself down and I am sure you will recover. 
  • Options
    i work in healthcare so im exposed all the time, but this weekend i got a bad UTI, and luckily one of my docs here let me get a antibiotic shot and called me in a rx, im already feeling some better. But if i hadnt gotten this taken care off then i could have ended up in the hospital, i have previous kidney issues!      I hope you feel better soon! 
  • Options
    I swear by Echinacea. Last year, a combo of that, garlic and emergenc spared me when my entire office got the flu! 

You still have time, just don't wear yourself down and I am sure you will recover. 
    Thanks! I have some garlic pills too that I need to take. I'm very allergic to Echinacea but I wish I wasn't because it seems to work so well for others. I'm going to rest as much as possible. I have Lupus so my recovery time is sometimes slower then others but I hope this isn't one of those times. 
  • Options
    blw12987 said: