Pennsylvania-Pittsburgh
Options

Wedding planner for help in planning Pittsburgh wedding from Atlanta

Hey everyone!

I'm recently engaged and have set my wedding date for 12/6/14 at St. Paul's Cathedral. I'm currently a graduate student in Atlanta, but the entire huuuuge family lives up in/around Pittsburgh. Seeing as I'll only be able to go back home maybe 5-6 times before the actual wedding, and I haven't lived in Pittsburgh full-time since I was in high school, I was thinking of hiring a wedding planner. Does anyone have suggestions for a planner that won't break the bank? I'm also trying to decide between consultation and full event planning - does anyone have experience with either and can give recommendations?

Thanks!

Re: Wedding planner for help in planning Pittsburgh wedding from Atlanta

• Options
    You are going to LOVE St. Paul Cathedral! My wedding was there this past January!
    I don't have any recommendations, but just wanted to say that you might not even need someone. The only thing I actually did in person for my wedding with vendors was the food tasting with the caterer - every single other detail was done over the phone and email. Just about every venue has an appointed wedding coordinator that you can deal directly with.
  • Options
    I know, I LOVE the cathedral. We go there for Christmas Eve mass at 10pm every year and it is just beautiful.
  • Options
    If you do need someone to help out with the planning or just to be there for day-of-coordination I highly recommend Shayne Souleret. Look her up at her website www.soireebysouleret.com. She's coordinating my wedding next June and has been wonderful to work with and she's very affordable!
  • Options