Wedding Etiquette Forum
Options

Same Venue as Good Friend?

Hi Knotties, I'm a newbie to the boards so please be kind!
My good friend and I decided on the same venue--completely independently from one another. Fortunately I had not yet put down a deposit when I found out that she had booked it for her wedding, which is several months before mine. I had resolved to find a different venue, but I have found that my options are very limited (my fiance's family is kosher and we need a venue that can accommodate a glatt kosher reception). Although we are in each other's bridal parties, we do not have a lot of overlap in our guest lists, with the exception of our bridesmaids.
My friend says that she has no issue with us both using the same location, but is it inappropriate to book my reception in the same venue?

Re: Same Venue as Good Friend?

• Options
    Not inappropriate at all. Book it!
  • Options
    Book it!

"Love is the one thing we're capable of perceiving that transcends time and space."

• Options
    Book it.  

What differentiates an average host and a great host is anticipating unexpressed needs and wants of their guests.  Just because the want/need is not expressed, doesn't mean it wouldn't be appreciated. 
  • Options
    completely fine.
    BabyFruit Ticker
  • Options
    Book it. Your friend doesn't get exclusive use of a venue just because her wedding is first.
    Anniversary

I'm gonna go with 'not my circus, not my monkeys.'
  • Options
    Book it. Even if she weren't okay with it, you're completely within rights/good etiquette to book anyway.
    Anniversary
    now with ~* INCREASED SASSINESS *~
  • Options

Book it.  It shouldn't be a issue at all.