Wedding Etiquette Forum
Options

XP: NWR: invitation woes for a sprinkle

edited April 2014 in Wedding Etiquette Forum
I am co-hosting a sprinkle for my sister. My sister designed the invitations with a photo she made. (I am not really tech savvy and needed help uploading the photo.)  She worked on the invitations and had me order them. I kind of wanted to design the wording, and told her I should be the one to take care of this. (She wanted to do it all, and insisted.)  I, now, realize the invitations don't have an RSVP date or contact information, and they have all ready shipped from the manufacturer. I want to give the guests enough time to decline or accept.  Should I include a post-it in there regarding the RSVP information, or write the RSVP info on the back of the photo paper with a marker?  Or should I give the guests one week less to RSVP and order new invitations. I am wondering which would be the most proper etiquette to fix this terrible mistake. I am really frustrated, because it looks like I don't care about her shower.  How would you fix this sprinkle debacle? 
*apologies for the small font... no idea what the hell happened here.

Re: XP: NWR: invitation woes for a sprinkle

• Options
    First of all, I think it's hilarious that (I'm guessing) your phone auto corrected "shower" to "sprinkle" repeatedly. I'm picturing ice cream sprinkles.

Anyhow, I think it's ok to write the RSVP info on the back of the card that have already been ordered.
  • Options
    Can you get to a Staples and buy some of those pre-cut business cards?  Then you can just design something simple in word (they usually have templates), stating the RSVP information and possibly any registry information.  Print and place one of those cards in with each invitation.
  • Options
    Ven&Radio said: