Louisiana-New Orleans

01/18/14 vendor reviews

jjlevitojjlevito member
First Anniversary
edited April 2014 in Louisiana-New Orleans

I can honestly say that I planned a majority of my wedding from theKnot.  So I feel like I should pay it forward and review all of my vendors. I will say first off, if I had to do it all over again, I wouldn’t change a thing.

Mother Nature: A+

Planning a wedding in January is a complete gamble.  However, it was gorgeous the entire weekend.  Thank you NOLA, you can be so unpredictable sometimes.

Venue: Rosy’s Jazz Hall A+++++++++

AMAZING.  I attended a wedding in 2008 and fell completely in love with it.  It is such a cool atmosphere and they run that place like a well-oiled machine.  I work in the bridal industry and I see some of the nightmares brides go through.  I wanted to have a stress-free atmosphere and just throw a huge party.  Rosy’s definitely accomplished that.  Darlene is phenomenal.  She treats you like you are the only bride getting married at Rosy’s.  She responded to my email within a day and kept everyone on a tight schedule.  I truly had nothing to worry about the entire night.

Photographer: Sabree Hill A+++++++++

Thank you theKnot, I would have never found her if it wasn’t for you.  She is awesome and could charge double what she charges.  She is extremely calm, professional, and great to work with.  She got a shot of my whole family including my two nephews both under the age of 5 all smiling.  Thank you Sabree, you brought my mother to tears and I will cherish all of my photos forever!

Videographer BrideFilm A+++++++++: