Getting in Shape

Need workout Ideas.

Hey ladies!
So I am kind of new to working out... in highschool I danced non-stop and was very involved in sports at school so I have never really had a problem with my weight or traditionally "working out."
With this said I have never really workout in a gym before. I have been directed to some classes like yoga and spinning classes but I need a workout routine to do. Any suggestions on work out plans?

P.S. I have the whole healthy eating and counting calories thing down but now its time to tone up!
Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: Need workout Ideas.

• If you're interested in easy DVD workouts, try "10 Minute solution Belly, Butt and Thigh Blasters with sculpting loop" Pretty easy and basic.

Also, if you have netflix streaming there is "Healing Yoga: For Common Conditions" It's very easy, but you'll be surprised how weight you'll lose just from doing that after you get home from work or before you get ready for bed. It's also very relaxing which is great for wedding stress. :)

• What are you looking to do?  Any specific goals or areas you want to work on?

330image Invited
    0image Accepted
    0image Declined
    330image Waiting
  • ZUMBA! It's so much fun and it's pretty much non-stop Latin dancing for an hour. It really, really, really tones me works me out and motivates me. I don't even feel like I'm working out. I would suggest scoping out a couple classes your area, as I've found instructors in my area vary in their intensity and makes a huge difference.

Good luck!
  • I personally do a little routine every day in my own apartment. abs on a yoga ball and some arms and legs with 5 lb weights.  You already sound as though your in good shape either healthy. So I recommend just sticking to something simple daily :)

Good Luck!
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic Wedding Countdown Ticker