New Jersey

Flip Flops for dancing

Hi, I have a question for recent brides who just got married and put out flip flops for guests. I want to know how many you actually used. I'm a manager of an old navy and I've seen recent brides returning dozens of pairs they purchased. I am having about 150 guests. So I'm figuring about 50 pairs in mostly size 7 & 8. Please let me know about your experience with them..thanks!!

Re: Flip Flops for dancing

• SwazzleSwazzle member
    First Anniversary First Answer First Comment 5 Love Its
    I had 130 guests and bought about 35 pairs in a range of sizes and every pair was used. 

• I got all of mine at the ON $1 flip flop sale last year.  I got about 55 pairs for 204 guests.  Mostly 7s, 8s, and 9s.
    Pregnancy Ticker
  • Dee613Dee613 member
    5 Love Its First Anniversary First Comment Name Dropper
    @mseminerio84 When will the $1 flip flop sale be? I'm waiting to hear so I can get flip flops for my wedding too! My friend just had them at her wedding and ran out! I am going to get enough pairs for probably 75% of the females invited. I figure the older women usually wear their shoes all night lol
  • mseminerio84mseminerio84 member
    First Anniversary 5 Love Its First Comment
    edited June 2014
    The sale is next month in Paramus park
  • I'm having 175 guests and wanted all of the women to have them as an option so I bought 90 pairs... also from Old navy!
  • @mseminerio84 Thanks for the date! I'm waiting for the same sale :)
  • I bought them from Kohl's online.  They are simiar to Old Navy flip flops and I got them for a ltitle less than 2 bucks with coupons.

• As a adult, I wear heels that are comfortable or I bring a pair of flats to change into.  $1 Old Navy flip flops are not comfortable to me.  I'd skip it, save the money and upgrade something in the food/bar area instead.