Wedding Party

Anyone Have Experience with a "semi-choreographed bridal party intro"

Hi All;
Only my second post on the knot and I am a little nervous about it. I know some may have strong opinions about asking a bridal party to be a part of something beyond "standing by the couple in a dress/suit, sober and in good spirits", and I understand that is context from which some responses will come. However, I wanted to know if anyone had experience with or is also planning to have a semi-choreographed bridal party entrance and what your thoughts/advice on
a: asking the bridal party if they are willing/able
b: sending them videos of "proposed dance moves"

Here is a little background/context: my fiance and I are BIG on dancing as are our families/friends; I am a dance/fitness instructor and some of the bridal party has taken my classes; We found a song we really really love and it's fun and captures our essence. We know it's not for everyone, but in mentioning it individually to some of the bridal party it looks like everyone is ok with it. Your honesty is greatly appreciated!

Re: Anyone Have Experience with a "semi-choreographed bridal party intro"

• Hi All;
    Only my second post on the knot and I am a little nervous about it. I know some may have strong opinions about asking a bridal party to be a part of something beyond "standing by the couple in a dress/suit, sober and in good spirits", and I understand that is context from which some responses will come. However, I wanted to know if anyone had experience with or is also planning to have a semi-choreographed bridal party entrance and what your thoughts/advice on
    a: asking the bridal party if they are willing/able
    b: sending them videos of "proposed dance moves"