Chit Chat
Options

I'm so annoyed - WR "unplugged" rant

You guys, I'm so ticked off!!! Seriously!

As many of you probably know I'm a photographer (not weddings - as I wave my not a vendor white flag) and I frequent photography forums and community pages.
Last night, one of the pages I not only frequent, but buy products from - posted that AWFUL article from the Huffington Post with the headline "The Biggest Mistake Modern Couples Make." Silly me, I thought the biggest mistake modern couples make on their wedding day is still the same one as olden days - marrying the wrong person!! Because surely it can't be not telling your guests how to act. I would think rudely treating your guests like children would be a mistake...KWIM???

Anyways....
This Facebook community page for photographers posted the link and "Great article!"
I commented: "Awful article. Treat your guests like adults and hire a professional who knows how to work in all environments."
The "page" hid my comment. I can't believe the photography community has bought in to this horrid practice to the point that it censors members who disagree with it. 

I wrote another longer comment explaining  my opinion a little more in depth, after calling them out for hiding comments (one and 2 others are hidden) from photographers with differing opinions. I'm waiting to see if they respond or just hide it as well.

The most disappointing thing...worse that being censored by a "community for photographers to share, learn and grow"...is that more than 100 "photographers" have shared the post and article on their page. I hate that my profession perpetuates being lazy and rude to guests.

Thanks for listening to me rant. I feel better *sigh*
:kiss: ~xoxo~ :kiss:

Re: I'm so annoyed - WR "unplugged" rant

• Options
    Preach it, sister.
    This baby knows exactly how I feel
  • Options