October 2014 Weddings

October 5th bride... Hair & Make Up Trial Nightmare!

I had my hair and make up trial in north Jersey last month... and it was horrible. I cried, I freaked out as soon as I left the appointment, and it was my first bridal breakdown. I swore I would never act like that, and I did. I looked like a clown. I am super pail with dark brown hair. I told them light and natural, but instead I wound up looking like a clown (lots of bronzer, blush, and heavy smoky eyes). My hair was terrible too and it didn't even last an hour. I also spent a large amount of money to have the trial, so it was very upsetting. I realized that I want to look like myself on my wedding day, and therefore I am doing my own make up; however, I still need to get someone to do my hair.

Has anyone done their own hair and make up or are you planning on doing so? I'm not a beginner with cosmetics, but I am scared to be doing it for the big day. Any suggestions or stories are appreciated.  :)

Re: October 5th bride... Hair & Make Up Trial Nightmare!

• You could go to Sephora before the big day, I think they do workshops where they'll teach you how to do different things with makeup. That way you can learn some new techniques and practice yourself before the big day. They're also really good at helping you pick out different products that will work best with your skin tone.
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • do you have a stylist you normally see for your hair? or any friends who can rec their stylist? 

I am getting mine done by the girl who does my hair every 8 weeks. she knows me and my style best and I trust her. 
    Anniversary